Android Mobile App for Collaborators: Deleting a bill

Collaborators can deactivate a bill, if it is completely unpaid.

Note: For audit and security purposes, once a bill is created in PayMaker, it cannot be completely deleted, but moved to inactive status. Not to worry, though! Inactive bills cannot be paid unless they are first reactivated.


Deactivating a bill

In the Bill.com app:

  1. From the Home screen, tap on the Options bars on the top left
  2. Tap Bills
  3. Tap the bill you want to deactivate
  4. Tap the Options dots on the top right
  5. Tap Archive