iOS Mobile App for Collaborators: Deleting bills

If you no longer need a bill in PayMaker, you can deactivate it, if it is completely unpaid.

Note: For audit and security purposes, when a bill is created in Bill.com, it is not completely deleted, but moved to inactive status. Not to worry, though! Inactive bills cannot be paid unless they are reactivated.


Deactivating a bill

  1. From the Home screen in your Bill.com app, tap the Options bars on the top left
  2. Tap Bills
  3. Tap the bill you want to deactivate
  4. Tap the Options dots on the top right
  5. Tap Archive

Things to know

  • To deactivate a bill, you must have manage bill/document permissions
  • A paid/partially bill cannot be deactivated