Xero: Sync only approved bills and invoices from Xero
If using Xero approvals for bills and invoices, the option is available to configure bills and invoices not to sync until they have been approved in Xero.
- Click Settings
- Under Sync, click Preferences
- Click Edit
- Select Sync only approved bills and invoices from Xero to PayMaker
- Click Save
Things to know
- This setting cannot be turned off once it is turned on
- If using approvals in Xero, once a bill is approved in Xero it cannot be deleted, it can only be voided. Voiding an approved bill in Xero will not sync. The bill will need to be manually deleted in PayMaker as well.
If you do not see the described feature available in PayMaker, you may not have access to the feature based on permissions for your role and/or your plan does not have this feature. If you wish to get access to the feature, please review the available plans for PayMaker and upgrade accordingly or contact the Administrator of your PayMaker account. Changes in monthly user fees may apply.