Deactivating or reactivating a collaborator user

Nothing is truly ever deleted in PayMaker. We understand that part of the audit process involves being able to find things later and reference their audit trails. However, you may need to remove a collaborator user from your PayMaker account, so they no longer have access to sensitive financial data. Use the steps below to deactivate and reactivate Users.

Deactivate a collaborator user

  1. Click settings
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Click the name of the user
  4. Click the trash can icon

Reactivate a collaborator user

  1. Click settings
  2. Under Permissions, click Users
  3. Select Show Inactive Users at the bottom of the page
  4. Click the name of the user being reactivated
  5. Click the open trash can icon

Things to know

  • If a deactivated user is an approver listed on a unapproved bills/vendor credits, an Administrator will be sent a notification via the To Do List to fix the records after a User has been deactivated

If you do not see the described feature available in PayMaker, you may not have access to the feature based on permissions for your role and/or your plan does not have this feature. If you wish to get access to the feature, please review the available plans for PayMaker and upgrade accordingly or contact the Administrator of your PayMaker account. Changes in monthly user fees may apply.