Add, edit, delete or restore customers

To add, edit, delete or restore a customer, your role must include the permission to Manage Customers.

Jump to:

Add a customer

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation menu
    • Clicking import your customers will:
      • Redirect to the sync setup page if an accounting software we integrate with was selected for the account
      • Redirect to our Import/Export tool to import the customer list via .CSV if an accounting software we do not integrate with was selected for the account
  2. Click Add customer
  3. Enter the customer's information
  4. Click Save

Edit a customer

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation menu
  2. Click the customer name you would like to edit
  3. Click Edit
  4. Edit the customer's information
  5. Click Save

Delete (inactivate) a customer

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation menu
  2. Click on the Customer's name to delete
  3. Click More actions next to the customer's name
  4. Click Delete customer
  5. Click Confirm

For auditing purposes, inactivated customers cannot be completely removed from your account.


Restore (undelete) a customer

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation menu
  2. Click the more options dots ⋮
  3. Click Show inactive
  4. Click on the name of the inactive customer
  5. Click Undelete

Things to know

  • If you sync with an accounting software, we highly suggest not manually importing customers via CSV into PayMaker, unless they do not exist in your accounting software at all, to avoid duplicates and sync errors