Canceling a network invite

After sending a customer or vendor an invitation to pay or get paid by you electronically, you may need to cancel the invite. This might be due to an incorrect email address, an invite sent to the wrong person, or that you simply changed your mind.

Please note that once an invitation is sent, we cannot prevent the email from going out to the listed email address. Canceling an invite will invalidate the link contained in the invite email, not recall the emailed invitation itself.

An expired invitation can't be canceled this way, it is automatically cancelled upon expiration. Also, you can't cancel an invite if it was already accepted, you will need to unlink with the steps below.


Cancel an invite

  1. Log in to PayMaker
  2. Click the Network icon
  3. Click Access additional network features here
  4. Click Invites
  5. Under Invites Received, click Sent
  6. Click on the vendor whose invite you'd like to cancel
  7. Scroll down and click Cancel Invite

or

  1. Log in to PayMaker
  2. Click Vendors in the left navigation pane
  3. Click on the vendor whose invite you'd like to cancel
  4. Click more options
    • If you see Cancel Invite here, you can click that to cancel a pending invite, or go to step 5
  5. Click on Invites
  6. Click the name on the invite you'd like to cancel
  7. Click Cancel Invite

Disconnect a network connection

Disconnect from a vendor

  1. Click Vendors in the left navigation menu
  2. Select the vendor to disconnect
  3. Click More actions
  4. Click Disconnect
  5. On the confirmation popup, click Disconnect


Disconnect from a customer

  1. Click Customers in the left navigation menu
  2. Select the customer to disconnect
  3. Click More actions
  4. Click Disconnect
  5. On the confirmation popup, click Disconnect