Xero Sync Error: Tracking Option cannot be archived because it is not in use

Why the Sync Error occurs

This error occurs when the deletion of a location or department cannot sync to Xero because the location/department is either already deleted, not properly linked, or does not exist in Xero.

How to Fix the Sync Error

  1. Manually delete the location/department in Xero (if needed)
  2. Contact Customer Support by clicking Contact Use at the top of this page to clear the error